Song for Medellín

Leer en español

Simon-dopa1

The people cry for peace and love

The people cry for justice

The people cry for freedom

The people cry for equality.

What can I do? I cannot stand still and only watch.

God, make me an instrument of your peace

Make me an instrument of what you want to do

Among this people God

Make me an instrument.

Make me an instrument of your love

Make me an instrument that can bring your love

To each part of, to each part of this calling people.

Medellin, city of greatness

Eager to move forward

This city needs God

This city desires your love.

What can I do? I do not want to only stand and watch.

God, make us instruments of your peace

Make us instruments of what you want to do

In this people Lord

Make us interments

Make us instruments of your love.

Make us instruments that can bring your love

To every part, to every part of this people who call.

Simon-dopa2

Leave a Reply

